JP Sredzinski represents the 112th House District in the Connecticut General Assembly, proudly serving the Town of Monroe and sections of the Town of Newtown.  He serves on the Human Services, Higher Education & Employee Advancement and Public Safety & Security Committees.  He is the Ranking Member (Lead House Republican) of the Public Safety Committee. He helped launch the bipartisan School Security Working Group and is a charter member of the Fire/EMS caucus, another bipartisan group dedicated to working closely with our first responders. Rep. Sredzinski was recently named to the House Republican Leadership Team as a House Republican Whip, assisting with House floor debates and caucus strategy.

He is the former Chairman of the Monroe Town Council, a position he was elected to unanimously in 2013 with bipartisan support.  He has been elected four times to the Town Council beginning in 2005 and has served as the Chairman of each Council subcommittee.  He also served as the Chairman of the Monroe Police Renovations Committee as well as the Connecticut Emergency Medical Services Advisory Board, Greater Bridgeport Regional Planning Agency and as a coach and board member to the Monroe Little League. 

Rep. Sredzinski has a bachelor degree and master’s degree from the University of Connecticut and currently works full-time as the Public Safety 9-1-1 Dispatch Supervisor for the Town of Stratford.  His previous employment was with a regional fire/EMS agency as well as working for Lt. Governor M. Jodi Rell.

A lifelong resident of Connecticut, he has strong ties to our state, growing up in Stratford. His mother and father still live there while his sister, her husband and their children reside in Shelton.

Rep. Sredzinski is married to Emanuela Palmares and have a son Caio. JP resides in Monroe, while Emanuela and Caio live in Danbury where Caio attends St. Joseph's Catholic School and receives special education services from Prism Autism Services.

  • State Representative – 112th District (2015, 2017, 2019)

  • Monroe Town Council (2005 – 2007, 2008 – 2014)

  • Chairman, Monroe Town Council (2013)

  • Member – Greater Bridgeport Regional Planning Agency (2008 – 2011)

  • Member – State of Connecticut Emergency Medical Services Advisory Board (2007 – 2014)

  • Member – UConn Master of Public Administration Alumni Council (2004 – 2012)

  • Chairman, Monroe Police Dept. Renovations Building Committee (2012 – 2015)

  • Appointed Alternate, Monroe, Connecticut Zoning Board of Appeals (2004 – 2005)

  • Fairfield County Business Journal – “40 under 40” Award Winner (2017)

  • Connecticut Emergency Medical Services Legislator of the Year (2016)

  • Connecticut Police Chiefs Association Legislator of the Year (2016, 2017 & 2019)

  • PSAPs’ Finest (by NICE Communications) – 9-1-1 Line Supervisor of the Year (2016)

  • Stratford Emergency Medical Service – “Outstanding Leadership Award” (2016)

  • United Professional Fire Fighters Association - Legislative Recognition (2019)

Join the Campaign

Thanks for submitting!